Home

photo (2)

Hola! This is Poole from Butter London! It’s from their Summer 2013 collection. They haven’t defined Poole in the Butter Dictionary, but a little googling indicates that it’s a seaside resort town on the south coast of England.

Colour

This is a great robin’s egg blue creme polish – pale, yet still quite saturated. I think it’s perfect for summer.

photo (1) photo (3)

So lovely!

Application

This colour went on smoothly, but I did need to touch up a few areas after my second coat to have full opacity. Sometimes cremes can be a little streaky, so this wasn’t too bad overall.

Wear and Removal

This polish wore pretty well. I was rough on my hands this week, just with lots of zippering/gym bags and I visited a friend out of town, so the driving and activities around town also added to the wear, but here’s a picture from the morning of day 30 you can see wear on the tips, but not too bad, the worst was, as usual, on my thumbs from zippering.

photo

Removal was a breeze, as it’s a creme:)

Overall

Lovely addition to my collection, I will definitely be wearing this a lot this summer. I think it would also make a great pedicure colour, so next time I go for one, I might bring it with me!

Leave a Reply

